University of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine Class Photos (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  Skip to content  collection home browse advanced search preferences my favorites help   
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next
Zoom in Zoom out Pan left Pan right Pan up Pan down Maximum resolution Fit in window Fit to width Rotate left Rotate right Hide/show thumbnail
1910 graduating class, University of Illinois College of Medicine
1910 graduating class, University of Illinois College of Medicine
Title1910 graduating class, University of Illinois College of Medicine
CaptionUniversity of Illinois. College of Physicians and Surgeons Class 1910
CreatorThe Wallinger Co. 156 Wabash Ave., Chicago
CoverageChicago, IL, USA
Description1910 graduating class, University of Illinois College of Medicine
University of Illinois. College of Physicians and Surgeons Class 1910

as pictured, left to right, top to bottom
* indicates photographed graduate not listed in Class of 1910 in 1921 alumni record
indicates faculty/staff

Sydney Borden Scott MD
Gordon Henry Jackson
Willis Handsford Wilson
Franklin William Adams MD
Otis Andrew Moore BS
Amil Chandra Basu
Gervasio Santos y Cuyugan
Thaumas Maurice McFarland Leahy
George E. Maley
Zanvill David Klopper MD
Aaron Tomlin Lukins
J. P. Furno * (There is a John Paul Furno listed in the class of 1911)
F. F. Jindra *
O. R. Wakefield BS *
Henry Louis Carruth
Charles Elmer Stevens
William Thomas Seeley
William Bernard Funk
Amer Mills Stocking AM MD
José Policarpio Bantug
Marcelino Mendoza Gallardo

Robert Scott Gregg MD
William Francis Glasier MD
Mariano Tolentino
Carmelo S. Reyes y Malabanan

Frank Thomas
Ernest Haskell Kyle
Daniel de la Paz
Max I. Leviton

Richard Jasper Miller
Earl George Clegg LLB
George Peter Dreyer AB PhD
William Fuller MD
Frederick George Dyas MD
Charles Edward Humiston MD
John Weatherson CE MD
Charles Sumner Bacon AM PhB MD
Albert John Ochsner BS FRMS MD
Edmund Janes James PhD LLD, Pres.
Oscar A. King MD, V. Dean
Thomas Archibald Davis MD
Joseph McIntyre Patton MD
Arthur Henry Brumback MD
Carl Beck MD
William Elliott Gamble BS MD
William Albert Fisher MD
Howard Herman Quaife
Harris A. Jacobson

Jacob William Eede MD
Harry Archibald Pattison
Adolph Gehrmann MD
Bernard Fantus MD
John Lincoln Porter MD
Twing Brooks Wiggin MD
G. Frank Lydston MD
Frank Breckinridge Earle MD, Secy.
William Edward Quine MD LLD, Dean
William Allen Pusey AM MD
Lee Harrison Mettler AM MD
William Lincoln Ballenger MD
John Brown Loring MR LLD CM MD
Henry Turman Byford AM MD
Elmer DeWitt Brothers BS LLB
Guy Stone MD
Frank Nathan Gaggin BS MD

John Calvin Law MD
Zeph Stanley
John Erasmus Harper AM MD
Frank Donald Moore MD
John Ross Harger MD
Francis Roberta Sherwood MD
Edwin Graffam Earle MD
Channing Whitney Barrett MD
Charles Davison MD
Daniel Atkinson King Steele MD, Actuary
Alexander Hugh Ferguson MB CM FR MS MD
Edward Louis Heintz PhG
Daniel Nathan Eisendrath AB MD
Charles Spencer Williamson BS MD
Arthur Mills Corwin AM MD
Richard Hunt Brown MD
Harry Oscar White MD
Philip Max LeBeau
Albert Arthur LeBeau

Julius Felix Meyer
Sidney N. Trockey
Frederick Gillette Harris MD
Frederick Tice MD
Frank Eldridge Wynekoop MS MD
Lois Lindsey Wynekoop MD
Stella May Gardner MD
William McIntyre Harsha AB MD
Bertha Van Hoosen BA MD
Rachelle S. Yarros MD
Harris Ellett Santee PhD MD
Charles Clayton O'Byrne MD
Edward Franklin Wells MD
William George Epstein AB
James Matthew Juvinall

Edward William White
John Emmett Walsh
Milton D. W. Jeffs
Herbert Bertram Wentz MD
Clarence Bruce. King MD
Lawrence Granger Sykes
Robert Lambert Borchert
James Charles Gillespie

William Augustus Gross
Bartholomew Kunny
William Roy Hedrick
Charles Patrick McGarry
Thomas Garfield McLin BS
John Franklin Davis
William Thomas Carpenter PhG DO
Benjamin John Voigt

Clesson Cushman Atherton MD
Jesse Earl King
Ethel Mae Laybourne
Clara Margaret Schunk
Jennie A. Duncan
H. Pitt, Ex. Com. *
Western Cass Loomis, Ex. Com.
Axel Ferdinand Benson, Secy. Ex. Com.
Lee Winfield Cary, Chairman Ex. Com.
George Jacob Stubenrauch PhG, Treas. Ex. Com.
Albert Pearson, Ex. Com.
Edna Valeria Dale, Ex. Com.
Elizabeth D. Carroll MD
Marion Eleanor Farbar
Ethel Louvier Boren
Mabel Gray Foster
Richard Friedrich Weissbreuner

Louis Amon Pulley
Samuel Lee Gabby
John Marinelli Vitullo
Manuel Directo Foronda, Artist
Clarence Oscar Epley, Chaplain
Homer E. Rich, Prophet
Helen Amelia O'Sullivan McGarry, Secy.
Raymond William McNealy, Val.
William Thomas Rothwell, Treas.
Arthur Francis Grove, V. Pres.
Paul MacAllister Currer, Pres.
John Matthew Kara, 2nd V. Pres.
William Horace Bradley, Hist.
Edward Felix Czeslawski AB, Poet
Paul Arthur Soelberg, Editor
Joseph Samuel Cohn, Asso. Ed.
William Louis Hercik, Sgt. at Arms
James Wright Packard
Philip Graham Reedy
Arthur Green Johnson

Leonard Henry Graner
Grover Erman Johnson
George William Gindele
Arthur A. Charbonneau
William Daniel Schafer
Florian George Ostrowski AB
Howard Russell Sword
Russell Rulo Heim
Frank Gerald Douglass
Cecil James Johnston
Robert Childers McElvain
Walter Caraway McKee
Sidney Albert Smith
Frank William Nickel
Frank Lee Stone
Gordon Grahame Thompson BS
Emil William Bentzien
Thomas Arthur Pettepiece
Alvin Thomas Jordan
Walter Dean Murfin
William Berry Lewis

Not pictured:
Lewis Harlan Athon
Wesley Edward Burnett (there is a W. E. Burnett pictured in the 1909 composite)
Francis Joseph Conroy
Louis Belfair Derdiger
August Frederick Doerann
Walter Irving Firey
Sarah Longworth Hosmon (there is a S. L. Hosmon pictured in the 1909 composite)
Benjamin Franklin Largent
William Charles Meacham
Daniel Edward Meaney
William Harry Nelson
Dennis Michael O'Donnell
Frederick Charles Parker
John William Righeimer
Albert John Roemisch
John Clifford Rogers
William Joseph Siegler
John Hubert Vallancy
SubjectCollege of Physicians and Surgeons of Chicago
TypePhotograph. Horizontal; Image
SourceUniversity of Illinois College of Medicine Graduating Class Composite Photos
CollectionUniversity of Illinois College of Medicine Graduating Class Composite Photos
RepositorySpecial Collections and University Archives, University of Illinois at Chicago Library
RightsAll copyrights held by the University of Illinois at Chicago. For use information, please contact Special Collections and University Archives, University of Illinois at Chicago Library, 801 South Morgan St., Chicago, IL 60607. Phone: (312) 996-2742. Homepage:
Credit Line[Identifier], College of Medicine Class Photos, University of Illinois at Chicago Library
Digital Formatimage/jpeg
add to favorites : reference url back to results : previous : next